Protecting your personal information
We believe it is very important that you know we are committed to protect your personal data. When you upload a document, we ask you for only the details we need to help you to the best we can.
We need to know only these details to provide the best, highly personalized service.
|What do we want to know?|
|First and last name||We know how to address you.|
|Email address||We need your email address to send you your password so you can log on to our website. We will also send you an email when your order is completed. Then, after you have received your edited document, we send you an email to ask you for your opinion about Scribania.|
|Extra details for our editing service|
|Phone number||We need your phone number to ask you questions about your thesis that cannot wait. We will also send you a (free) text message when the editor has finished editing your document.|
|Field of study||Based on your field of study we will find the best editor for you.|
Delete account details
It is possible to delete your account. Log on to the website, go to ‘Account’ and click on ‘Delete account’. All your orders will be deleted and you can now no longer log on to the Scribania website.
When you upload a document on our website, we treat it with great care. All documents are dealt with confidentially. We have special guidelines to which all employees and editors of Scribania must abide.
Prohibited to send to third parties or publish
Documents you upload are never shared with third parties, nor are they published. Also, we will never use your document for commercial purposes.
Pledge of secrecy
All our employees and editors are obligated to maintain confidentiality with regard to the content and form of all documents.
Obligation to delete
Editors are obligated to delete your document after they have edited it.
Secure connection (SSL)
All documents are uploaded to Scribania via a secure connection. The green lock in your address bar indicates the upload is safe.
Retention period of documents
Your original document and the edited version will be saved on our secured server for 12 months. After this period, the documents will automatically be deleted.
The uploaded document will be saved on our server for 1 month. After 1 month the document will be delete automatically. The result of the Plagiarism Checker will be deleted automatically after 12 months.
Delete your documents quickly
You can delete your documents and results of the Plagiarism Checker via your account manually at all times.
The cookie data is encrypted and stored on your own computer. Others have no access to this data. You can decide whether you want cookies on your computer: you can choose your settings in your browser.